The Coalition, based in Angelina County, recently presented scholarships to six Angelina County Drug-Free All-Stars. The Drug-Free All-Stars of Angelina County, funded by a grant from TxDOT, are high school seniors in Angelina County who serve as role models in the community throughout the year.

Six outstanding Drug-Free All-Stars were selected for their commitment to promoting a drug and alcohol-free lifestyle to their community and their involvement in the program throughout the year. The 2021-2022 Drug-Free All-Stars went above and beyond to help promote a drug-free lifestyle to their community using many different resources to share their message, including social media posts, press conferences, videos, school presentations and more.

The six Drug-Free All-Stars selected to receive a scholarship were Reagan Crow, graduate of Lufkin High School; Rosina Camarillo, graduate of Lufkin High School; Kaitlyn Lea, graduate of Lufkin High School; Leonardo Carreon, graduate of Diboll High School; Teresita Santoyo, graduate of Central High School; and Valeria Jacobo, graduate of Central High School.

Thank you to the community partners who made these scholarships possible. Some of the community donors who made these scholarships possible include: Abeldt’s Pharmacy; Southside Bank; Southwood Drive Animal Clinic; Morgan Insurance/Bartlett, Baggett, & Shands; KSWP/KAVX; Contractor’s Supplies, Inc.; Whataburger/GVCS; East Texas Asphalt; and Timber Country Real Estate.

Drug Free All Star Scholarship Winners 2022

Since 1988, The Coalition has focused on eliminating the use of harmful substances by affecting public policy, laws, attitudes and behaviors, all in an effort to foster healthy life-long choices for the local community.


A | B-C | D-G | H-J | K-M | N-S | T-Z


2022 Senior Salutes - A names


2022 Senior Salutes B-C names


2022 Senior Salutes D-G Names


2022 Senior Salutes H-J names


2022 Senior Salutes K-M names


2022 Senior Salutes N-S names


Senior Salutes 2022 T-Z names

More From Newstalk 860